

Cefällt mir Senden C 12 Personen gefällt das. Registriere dich, um sehen zu können, was deinen Freunden gefällt.

06.07.2013. In first qualifying for the RTL GP Masters of Formula 3, Felix Rosenqvist (kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport, 1:30.839 minutes) set the fastest time and thus secured himself provisional pole position. At the 4.307 kilometres long circuit in the dunes of Zandvoort, the driver, currently second in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship standings, was 0.292 seconds faster than Harry Tincknell (Carlin, 1:31.131 minutes). Alex Lynn (Prema Powerteam, 1:31.154 minutes) and Emil Bernstorff (Prema Powerteam, 1:31.255 minutes) were classified third and fourth respectively.

In summerly temperatures, the 24 Formula 3 drivers took on first qualifying. Lucas Auer (Prema Powerteam, 1:31.256 minutes) was the first driver to top the time sheets while Felix Rosenqvist moved up into first place soon after that. The Swede's lead didn't last very long, because Luis Filipe Derani (Fortec Motorsports, 1:31.964 minutes) was more than half a second faster and claimed first place. Rosenqvist and Auer, who still were second and third at that time, turned into the pitlane, just like many others. Richard Goddard (ThreeBond with T-Sport, 1:32.279 minutes) benefited from the clear track to move up into provisional second place behind Derani.

Halfway through the session, while Rosenqvist and Auer still were in the pits, Sean Geleal (Double R Racing, 1:33.523 minutes) and Tatiana Calderón (Double R Racing, 1:33.688 minutes) moved up into fifth and sixth place. Soon after that, Antonio Giovinazzi (Double R Racing, 1:32.149 minutes) improved to second. At that time, Derani was still clearly in the lead.

With seven minutes remaining, many drivers started their final attempts, which firstly saw Sven Müller (ma-con, 1:31.363 minutes) on top of the leaderboard, only to be toppled by Nicholas Latifi (Carlin, 1:31.404 minutes). Müller countered successfully, but he couldn't hold off Rosenqvist's attack. Moving up from 18th place, the Swede climbed to the top of the time sheet. Antonio Giovinazzi came off the track three minutes before the end and caused a brief interruption. At that time, Rosenqvist was in the lead from Harry Tincknell, Alex Lynn and Emil Bernstorff.

After the restart, all the drivers went out onto the track once again to complete another fast lap. However, the order remained unchanged and Felix Rosenqvist could celebrate his provisional pole position. Harry Tincknell, Alex Lynn, Emil Bernstorff, Lucas Auer, Sven Müller, Tom Blomqvist (Eurointernational, 1:31.399 minutes), Nicholas Latifi, Jordan King (Carlin, 1:31.414 minutes) and Jann Mardenborough (Carlin, 1:31.572 minutes) rounded out the top ten.

Second qualifying follows at 15.15 hrs. The fastest lap time of each driver determines the starting grid positions for tomorrow's race.