



Gefällt mir Teilen 8 Personen gefällt das. Registriere dich, um sehen zu können, was deinen Freunden gefällt.



16.10.2015. In cold temperatures of around six degrees, the FIA Formula 3 European Championship drivers started off their season finale. At the 4.574 kilometres long Hockenheimring Baden-Württemberg, Felix Rosenqvist (Prema Powerteam, 1:32.241 minutes) secured first place in free practice. Behind the Swede, who has been crowned as the new FIA Formula 3 European Champion already, Lance Stroll (Prema Powerteam, 1:32.646 minutes), Charles Leclerc (Van Amersfoort Racing, 1:32.669 minutes), Jake Dennis (Prema Powerteam, 1:32.775 minutens) and Mikkel Jensen (kfzteile24 Mücke Motorsport, 1:32.787 minutes) followed in second to fifth place.

Felix Rosenqvist already moved up to the top of the ranking early in the session and was able to defend his position against all the attacks by his rivals. Lance Stroll only moved up into first place with a few minutes remaining and Charles Leclerc also secured his third place in the closing stages. Leclerc has already claimed the title for the best-placed rookie in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship. Stroll, on the other hand, is still in contention for second place in the classification of the best Formula 3 rookie of the season. George Russell (Carlin, 1:32.866 minutes) and Alexander Albon (Signature, 1:32.898 minutes) are also in the running to secure second place in the standings. Russell ended up seventh in free practice, Albon followed the Brit two more places down the ranks

The battle for runner-up position in the overall drivers' standings also remains open with Antonio Giovinazzi (Jagonya Ayam with Carlin, 1:34.355 minutes), Charles Leclerc and Jake Dennis as the contenders. Monegasque Leclerc came out best in free practice and claimed third place, just ahead of British driver Dennis. Italian Giovinazzi, on the other hand, had to make do with 26th place.

Maximilian Günther (Prema Powerteam, 1:32.810 minutes) had a good maiden outing with his new team. Behind George Russell in seventh place, Alexander Sims (HitechGP, 1:32.893 minutes) followed in eighth, back for the first time since Portimão. Alexander Albon and Callum llott (Carlin, 1:33.064 minutes) rounded out the top ten. Tanart Santhienthirakul (Motopark, 1:35.004 minutes) was classified 31st upon his FIA Formula 3 European Championship debut. Reigning ADAC Formula 4 champion Marvin Dienst (ArtLine Engineering, 1:37.619 minutes) ended up 33rd after his first outing in the FIA Formula 3 European Championship.